Ramapo Model UN

Ramapo Model UN
Posted on 02/06/2024
Ramapo Model UN
Ramapo's Model UN delegation participated in an academic conference at Bergen County Academies. Throughout the event, our delegation appeared in several different committees based on real ones in the UN (DISEC, SOCHUM, ECOFIN, WHO, CSW, AU, and a crisis committee set during the Trojan War). Participation in a conference like this requires extensive preparation, commitment, and focus from students. The level of professionalism that our delegates displayed throughout the entire event highlighted the very best of what Ramapo has to offer. 

Ramapo's recipients of commendations and awards can be found below. CONGRATULATIONS to all!
  • Irdas Shehu - SOCHUM (Verbal Commendation)
  • Finn McCarthy - SOCHUM (Verbal Commendation)
  • Sarah Taouafe - WHO (Honorable Mention)
  • Maverick Gomez - SOCHUM (Outstanding Delegate)
  • Saira Sandhu - SOCHUM (Outstanding Delegate)
  • Hanne Loleng - AU (Outstanding Delegate)
  • Gian Brar - Crisis Committee (Best Delegate)