Science

The Ramapo Indian Hills science departments offer a traditional lab based science program consisting of biology, chemistry, and physics along with many elective offerings that include Horticulture, Anatomy & Physiology, Forensic Science, Astronomy, Environmental Science, Contemporary Issues in Science, Marine Systems, Animal Studies, STEM Challenge Lab, Science Seminar, Sports Science, Entertainment in Science, and AP sciences.  Students explore the scientific world through inquiry and investigation.  As students examine the cross cutting concepts and science and engineering practices within a discipline, they enrich their understanding through interdisciplinary connections and real world applications. Please see the Program of Studies for a full list of our Science course offerings.

Ramapo Science Supervisor 
Lisa Martone 
lmartone@rih.org, ext 2258

Typical course sequence:

Course Sequence
Department Members

Supervisor: Lisa Martone lmartone@rih.org 201-891-1500 extension 2258

Teacher

Email

Phone Extensi

 

Kim Angerson

kangerson@rih.org

5002

Marisa Barnes

mbarnes@rih.org

5007

Kevin Carolan

kcarolan@rih.org 

5254

Matt Caulfield

mcaulfield@rih.org

6181

Heidi Enslin-Velez

henslin-velez@rih.org

5037

Lucy Fan

lfan@rih.org

5258

Rebeca Gordy

rgordy@rih.org

5011

Ashley Green

agreen@rih.org

5250

Andrew Hogan

ahogan@rih.org

5251

Greg Hudak

ghudak@rih.org 5057

Thomas Jaeger

tjaeger@rih.org

5140

Peter Kanefke

pkanefke@rih.org

5062

Rick Lebrenz

glebrenz@rih.org

5261

Vanessa Milner

vmilner@rih.org

5235

Vinnie Nguyen

vnguyen@rih.org

6149

Dave Russell

drussell@rih.org

5124

Kate Trela

ktrela@rih.org

5024

Marc Vogel

mvogel@rih.org

5211

Tyler Wadhams

twadhams@rih.org

6241

 Erin Wiese  ewiese@rih.org                5265

Bob Wilson

rwilson@rih.org

6178

Lauren Winslow

lwinslow@rih.org

5018


Additional Opportunities in Science:

Students may also explore their interest in science by joining one of the many science related clubs/activities that the district offers including: Environmental Club, NJ Science League Teams in biology, chemistry, & physics, Robotics Club, Cardboard Challenge.