Science

SCIENCE at Ramapo... becoming an original thinker for a complex world.

The Ramapo Indian Hills science departments offer a traditional lab based science program consisting of biology, chemistry, and physics along with many elective offerings that include , and Advanced Placement sciences, Horticulture, Anatomy & Physiology, Forensic Science, Astronomy, Environmental Science, Contemporary Issues in Science, Marine Systems, Animal Studies, STEM Challenge Lab, Science Seminar, Sports Science, Entertainment in Science, and Robotics.  Students explore the scientific world through inquiry and investigation.  As students examine the cross cutting concepts and science and engineering practices within a discipline, they enrich their understanding through interdisciplinary connections and real world applications. Please see the Program of Studies for a full list of our Science course offerings.

Ramapo Science Supervisor 
Lisa Martone 
lmartone@rih.org, ext 2258

Typical course sequence:

Level

Grade 9

Grade 10

Grade 11

Grade 12

CP

Biology

Chemistry

Physics

Elective

CPE

Biology

Chemistry

Physics

Elective

H

Chemistry

Biology

Physics

AP Science


Department Members:

Supervisor: Lisa Martone lmartone@rih.org 201-891-1500 extension 2258

Teacher

Email

Phone Extensi

 

Kim Angerson

kangerson@rih.org

5002

Marisa Barnes

mbarnes@rih.org

5007

Sally Binder

sbinder@rih.org

5048

Kevin Carolan

kcarolan@rih.org 
                5254

Matt Caulfield

mcaulfield@rih.org

6181

Lucy Fan

lfan@rih.org

5258

Rocco Galante

rgalante@rih.org

5035

Rebeca Gordy

rgordy@rih.org

5011

Ashley Gross-Green

agross-green@rih.org

5250

Greg Hudak

ghudak@rih.org
5057

Thomas Jaeger

tjaeger@rih.org

5140

Peter Kanefke

pkanefke@rih.org

5062

 Vanessa Reisinger  vmilner@rih.org                 5235

Dave Russell

drussell@rih.org

5124

John Russo

jrusso@rih.org

5098

Kate Trela

ktrela@rih.org

5024

Peter Tuohy

ptuohy@rih.org

5043

Marc Vogel

mvogel@rih.org

5211

Tyler Wadhams

twadhams@rih.org

6241
Andrew Wenzel
awenzel@rih.org
              5027

 Erin Wiese

ewiese@rih.org

 5265

Lauren Winslow

lwinslow@rih.org

 5018 

Additional Opportunities in Science:

Students may also explore personal interests in science by joining one of the many science related clubs/activities offered including: Science Club, Environmental Club, NJ Science League Teams in biology, chemistry, & physics, Robotics Club, Cardboard Challenge. Indulge your Curiosity... check out these informative websites: Smarter Every Day, Veritassium, It's OK to BE Smart, Physics Girl ...