English

The goal of the RIH English program is to provide students with opportunities to explore the important role that literature and language play in their personal and academic lives. While the English program stresses proficiency in reading, writing, speaking, and listening, it also provides experiences and activities that help students become discriminating users of print and non-print media. Literary and media works, selected for both excellence in content and style and relevance to student interests, promote humanistic attitudes, aesthetic appreciation, and critical evaluation skills. Ultimately, the English Department is committed to helping students recognize and appreciate the power, art, and craft of written and verbal communication as the critical bridges between them and the 21st century world around them. 

Nancy Blomquist
Supervisor of English and Media Center
Ramapo High School
331 George Street Franklin Lakes, NJ 07417
201-891-1500 ext. 2252
nblomquist@rih.org

Ramapo English Department Members

Thomas Basili
tbasili@rih.org
  
Meg Casey
mcasey@rih.org

Dan D'Amico
ddamico@rih.org
 
Claire Davanzo
cdavanzo@rih.org

Ornella Eustice
oeustice@rih.org

Melissa Ferro
(*Media Specialist)


mferro@rih.org

Mary Krawczyk
mkrawczyk@rih.org

Susan Loccke
sloccke@rih.org

Corrin Manzo cmanzo@rih.org  
Heather Manzo hmanzo@rih.org  
William Manzo
wmanzo@rih.org

Keri Myones
kmyones@rih.org

Jonathan Samarro  jsamarro@rih.org  
Deborah Schwarz dschwarz@rih.org  
Jamie Sporn
jsporn@rih.org  
Kathleen Steier ksteier@rih.org  
Kathleen Whaley kwhaley@rih.org