Science

The Ramapo Indian Hills science departments offer a traditional lab based science program consisting of biology, chemistry, and physics along with many elective offerings that include horticulture, anatomy & physiology, forensic science, astronomy, environmental science, contemporary issues in science, marine systems, and AP sciences.  Students explore the scientific world through inquiry and investigation.  As students examine the cross cutting concepts and science and engineering practices within a discipline, they enrich their understanding through interdisciplinary connections and real world applications. Please follow this link for a full list of our Science course offerings.

Ramapo Science Supervisor 
Lisa Martone 
lmartone@rih.org, ext 2258

Typical course sequence:

Course Sequence
Department Members

Supervisor: Lisa Martone lmartone@rih.org 201-891-1500 extension 2258

Teacher

Email

Phone Extension

 

Rick Albanese

ralbanese@rih.org

5001

Kim Angerson

kangerson@rih.org

5002

Marisa Barnes

mbarnes@rih.org

5007

Matt Caulfield

mcaulfield@rih.org

6181

Jim Drobinske

jdrobinske@rih.org

5035

Heidi Enslin-Velez

Henslin-velez@rih.org

5037

Frank Ferrara

fferrara@rih.org

5016

Rebeca Gordy

rgordy@rih.org

5011

Ashley Green

agreen@rih.org

5250

Mark Harley

mharley@rih.org

5210

Andrew Hogan

ahogan@rih.org

5251

Greg Hudak

ghudak@rih.org

5057

Thomas Jaeger

tjaeger@rih.org

5140

Peter Kanefke

pkanefke@rih.org

5062

Vanessa Milner

vmilner@rih.org

5235

Vinnie Nguyen

vnguyen@rih.org

6149

Dave Russell

drussell@rih.org

5124

Kate Trela

ktrela@rih.org

5024

Marc Vogel

mvogel@rih.org

5211

Bob Wilson

rwilson@rih.org

6178

Lauren Winslow

lwinslow@rih.org

5018


Additional Opportunities in Science:

Students may also explore their interest in science by joining one of the many science related clubs/activities that the district offers including: environmental club, NJ Science League teams in biology, chemistry, & physics, STEM club, robotics club, and the bird watching club.